Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water

The TIBEAN is a deep water aerator designed to increase the level of dissolved oxygen in the hypolimnion of lakes and reservoirs. This European technology injects oxygen into the water without de-stratifying or affecting the thermocline. The TIBEAN aerator is a safe water treatment for anoxic stratified water.

Request a quote
Load image into Gallery viewer, Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water
Load image into Gallery viewer, Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water
Load image into Gallery viewer, Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water
Load image into Gallery viewer, Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water
Load image into Gallery viewer, Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water
Load image into Gallery viewer, Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water
Load image into Gallery viewer, Tibean, Hypolimnic aerator for deep water

The TIBEAN is an aerator for water bodies of 5 m and more. The diffuser has proven its effectiveness in effectively aerating hypolimnion in water bodies without creating thermal mixing between the different water layers. Not only does the TIBEAN aerator treat water, it also assists in the mineralization of organic sediments. The TIBEAN hypolimnic aerator improves the physicochemical parameters and allows the water body to regain a balance allowing fish and other species of aquatic fauna to revitalize these waters. For animal species that are fragile to variations in water temperature, TIBEAN is an ecological and safe aerator.

Changes in water temperature occur seasonally. During periods of stratification the dissolved oxygen level becomes very low in deep water and causes eutrophication and excess nutrients. The hypolimnion is critical habitat for fish, invertebrates and microorganisms. It is also the place where soil and water come into contact and where nutrients accumulate causing a lack of oxygen. The hypolimnic aerator effectively oxygenates this layer of cold water without causing mixing with the upper layers. The Hypolimnion Aerator is also known as Hypolimnetic Oxygenation Systems (HOS).

A version of the Tibean was also created with the help of CanadianPond.ca. This Tibean-ICE version allows aeration during the winter by preventing any de-icing of water bodies around the Tibean. This type of ventilation ensures the safety of people having to move on bodies of water in winter for the purposes of transport or for winter sports.

The TIBEAN hypolimnic aerator is unique in that it oxygenates the sediment without creating delamination. It has been used in various successful projects around the world for over 23 years.

TIBEAN aerators are useful tools for hydroelectric reservoir management agencies, municipalities, mines and lake associations. The TIBEAN is designed for:

  • Bodies of water in need of restoration.
  • Situations requiring ventilation of the hypolimnion.
  • Control of the formation of organic sludge and ammonium; TIBEAN provides sufficient oxygen for complete mineralization.
  • Reducing the cost of producing drinking water since it ensures a minimum oxygen level of 4mg / L, also preventing the oxidation and precipitation of iron and manganese.
  • Prevention of the formation of toxic hydrogen sulfide.
  • The reduction of nutrients since it prevents the release of phosphorus into the sediments, thus allowing better water quality.
  • Situations where there is release of phosphorus from the sediments and / where precipitating agents are normally used such as Phoslock.

Polyplan is made up of lake restoration experts who will know how to properly calibrate and choose the location of TIBEANs for optimal system efficiency. They have a broad understanding of surface water management.

For any project requiring a TIBEAN, you can count on the technical and limnological skills of Polyplan & Canadianpond. Certainly, their connections with customers and partners around the world add to their know-how.

Do you have a question or would like more details?

Contact us
English

Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes

Le TIBEAN est un aérateur pour les eaux profondes conçu pour augmenter le taux d’oxygène dissout dans l’hypolimnion des lacs et réservoirs. Cette technologie Européenne injecte de l’oxygène dans l’eau sans dé-stratifier ni affecter la thermocline. L’aérateur TIBEAN est un traitement d’eau sécuritaire pour les eaux stratifiées anoxiques.

Demander une soumission
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Tibean, Aérateur hypolimnique pour eaux profondes

Le TIBEAN est un aérateur pour les étendues d’eaux profondes de 5 m et plus. Le diffuseur a prouvé son efficacité à aérer efficacement l’hypolimnion dans les plans d’eau sans créer de mélange thermique entre les différentes couches d’eaux. Non seulement l’aérateur TIBEAN traite l’eau, il assiste aussi à la minéralisation des sédiments organiques. L’aérateur hypolimnique TIBEAN permet l’amélioration des paramètres physico-chimiques et permet au plan d’eau de retrouver un équilibre permettant aux poissons et autres espèces de la faune aquatique de revitaliser ces eaux. Pour les espèces animales fragiles aux variations de la température d’eau, le TIBEAN et un aérateur écologique et sécuritaire.

Des changements de la température de l’eau surviennent selon les saisons. Lors de périodes de stratification le taux d’oxygène dissout devient très faible dans les eaux profondes et cause une eutrophication et des excès en nutriments. L’hypolimnion est un habitat essentiel pour les poissons, invertébrés et micro-organismes. C’est aussi l’endroit où le sol et l’eau sont en contact et où les nutriments s’accumulent causant un manque d’oxygène. L’aérateur hypolimnique oxygène efficacement cette couche d’eau froide sans provoquer un mélange avec les couches supérieures. L’aérateur d’hypolimnion est aussi connu sous le nom Hypolimnetic Oxygenation Systems (HOS).

Une version du Tibean a aussi été créée avec l'aide de Étang.ca. Cette version Tibean-ICE permet l'aération durant l'hiver en évitant tout déglaçage de plan d'eaux autour du Tibean. Ce type d'aération assurer la sécurité des personnes ayant à se déplacer sur les plans d'eau en hiver à des fins de transport ou pour les sports d'hiver. 

L’aérateur hypolimnique TIBEAN est unique dans le fait qu’il oxygène au niveau des sédiments sans créer de déstratification. Il a été utilisé dans différents projets avec succès à travers le monde depuis plus de 23 ans.

Les aérateurs TIBEAN sont des outils utiles pour les agences de gestion des réservoirs hydroélectriques, les municipalités, les mines, les provinces ou états et les associations de lacs. Le TIBEAN est conçu pour :

Les plans d’eau ayant besoin d’être restaurés.
Les situations requérant une aération de l’hypolimnion.
Le contrôle de la formation de boues organiques et d’ammonium; le TIBEAN procure suffisamment d’oxygène pour une minéralisation complète.
Réduire le coût de production de l’eau potable puisqu’il assure un taux d’oxygène minimal de 4mg/L, prévenant aussi l’oxydation et la précipitation du fer et du manganèse.
La prévention de la formation du sulfure d’hydrogène toxique.
La réduction des nutriments puisqu’il prévient le relargage du phosphore dans les sédiments, permettant ainsi une meilleure qualité d’eau.
Les situations où il y a relargage du phosphore venant des sédiments et/où des agents précipitants sont normalement utilisés tel que le Phoslock.

Polyplan est formé d’experts en restauration de lacs qui sauront comment bien calibrer et choisir l’emplacement des TIBEAN pour une efficacité optimale du système. Ils ont une large compréhension de la gestion des eaux de surface.


Pour tout projet requérant un TIBEAN, vous pouvez compter sur les compétences techniques et limnologiques de Polyplan & Canadianpond. Assurément, leurs connections avec des clients et partenaires à travers le monde ajoutent à leur savoir-faire.

Vous avez une question ou désirez avoir plus de détails ?

Contactez-nous
French