OctoAir industrial diffuser

The OctoAir is an industrial diffuser for icebreaking that resists corrosion. The OctoAir is available in two different formats, the OctoAir-10 and the OctoAir-60. Both are easily maneuverable and extremely efficient.

Request a quote
Load image into Gallery viewer, OctoAir industrial diffuser
Load image into Gallery viewer, OctoAir industrial diffuser
Load image into Gallery viewer, OctoAir industrial diffuser
Load image into Gallery viewer, OctoAir industrial diffuser
Load image into Gallery viewer, OctoAir industrial diffuser
Load image into Gallery viewer, OctoAir industrial diffuser
Load image into Gallery viewer, OctoAir industrial diffuser

The OctoAir is an industrial grade diffuser made in Canada for aeration, oxygenation and de-icing. Being resistant to corrosion, deterioration due to pH, temperature, water salinity, and a wide variety of chemicals, it is designed for industries and municipalities. This, composed of a steel support, allows the spiral Bubble® hose to be effectively fixed using an integrated fixing. It comes in two different formats, the OctoAir-10 and the OctoAir-60, both easily manoeuvrable and extremely efficient.The installation teams confirm that the OctoAir diffuser is easy to install, maintain and above all good. designed.


Deicing video with Octoair diffuser


Aeration video with Octoair diffuser

Specifications - Compare our two OctoAir models

    OCTOAIR-10 OCTOAIR-60
SPÉCIFICATIONS Applications Aeration
Deicing
Mixing
Reduction of pathogens
Aeration
Deicing
Mixing
Reduction of pathogens
Diffuser Support in 316 Stainless Steel
4 adjustable legs*
100 ft (30 m) 1/2" Bubble Tubing®, non weighted
Check valve
NOT INCLUDED:
Torpedo Tubing Airline Feeder Hose
Compressor
Support in 316 Stainless Steel
4 adjustable legs*
300 ft (90 m) 3/4" Bubble Tubing®, non weighted
Check valve
NOT INCLUDED:
Torpedo Tubing Airline Feeder Hose
Compressor
Delivery Assembled Unassembled (assembly required)
Warranty 5 years 5 years
Options Marker Buoy
Anodes for salt and/or brackish waters
Marker Buoy
Anodes for salt and/or brackish waters
DIMENSIONS Diamèter 48'' (122 cm) 96'' (244 cm)

Weight

65 lb (29,4 kg)** 315 lb (143 kg)
Assembly Legs only Required
PRESSION Maximum 50 PSI (3,4 BAR) 70 PSI (4,8 BAR)
Minimum 20 PSI (1,4 BAR) 20 PSI (1,4 BAR)


(*) The raised adjustable legs keep the Bubble Tubing® off the basin floor. Custom made legs, available upon request.
(**) Several OctoAir-10 can be stacked one on the other to facilitate transportation on pallets.

Tech Sheet  aeration - deicing (PDF) 

Tech Sheet Octoair-60 (PDF) 

Diffuser OctoAir-10

The OctoAir-60 was designed and developed specifically for large scale aeration and industrial de-icing projects. With an air flow rate of up to 75 CFM, 300 feet of ¾” Bubble Tubing® contained in the structure of the OctoAir-60 allows for greater oxygen transfer performance. Also, the design of the diffuser allows feeding air into the ¾” Bubble Tubing® from both ends. Applications that require a diffuser of industrial strength, corrosion resistance, easy manoeuvrability, and high efficiency will be well served with the OctoAir-60.

Compressed air is pushed through airline feeder hose to the OctoAir™ diffuser. Micro bubbles are simultaneously released through the micro holes along the entire length of Bubble Tubing®. The constant release of fine bubbles allows a high oxygen transfer rate in water while creating a significant water upward movement towards the surface, mixing and circulating liquid as leachate, wastewater or water drinking. There are no moving parts in the water, which is very efficient and cost effective.

Cleaning your diffuser with Bio-Purge (PDF): OctoAir requires Bio-Purge to clean the diffuser once per year depending on water conditions. The diffuser remains in the water for cleaning, as the Bio-Purge is poured in the airline hose from the compressor. Maintenance has never been easier!

In situations where the OctoAir is already in place, it provides reliable and effective prevention of ice build-up, even in the coldest temperatures.

No mechanical or electrical parts come into contact with water, which means reduced operating costs.

Check with the authorities to make sure the addition of de-icers is authorized in your municipality. The ice-free area should be well demarcated with a sign to warn all people of the danger during the winter. For use with all types of de-icer / de-icer systems.

Do you have a question or would like more details?

Contact us
English

Diffuseur industriel OctoAir

L’OctoAir est un diffuseur industriel pour le déglaçage qui résiste à la corrosion. L’OctoAir existe en deux différents formats soit l’OctoAir-10 et l’OctoAir-60. Tous deux sont facilement manœuvrables et extrêmement efficaces.

Demander une soumission
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Diffuseur industriel OctoAir
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Diffuseur industriel OctoAir
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Diffuseur industriel OctoAir
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Diffuseur industriel OctoAir
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Diffuseur industriel OctoAir
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Diffuseur industriel OctoAir
Charger l'image dans la galerie, Diffuseur industriel OctoAir

L’OctoAir est un diffuseur de grade industriel fabriqué au Canada pour l’aération, l’oxygénation et le déglaçage. Étant résistant à la corrosion, à la détérioration due au pH, à la température, à la salinité de l’eau ainsi qu’à un large éventail de produits chimique, il est conçu pour les industries et les municipalités. Celui-ci, composé d’un support en acier, permet de fixer efficacement le Tuyau Bulle® en spirale à l’aide d’une fixation intégrée. Il existe en deux différents formats soit l’OctoAir-10 et l’OctoAir-60, tous deux facilement manœuvrables et extrêmement efficace.Les équipes d’installation nous confirment que le diffuseur OctoAir est facile à installer, entretenir et par-dessus tout bien conçu.

Vidéo de déglaçage avec diffuseur Octoair


 Vidéo d'aération avec diffuseur Octoair

Spécifications – Comparez nos deux modèles d’OctoAir

    OCTOAIR-10 OCTOAIR-60
SPÉCIFICATIONS Applications Aération
Déglaçage
Mélange
Réduction de pathogènes
Aération
Déglaçage
Mélange
Réduction de pathogènes
Diffuseur Support en acier inoxydable 316
4 pattes ajustables*
100 pi. (30 m) de Tuyau Bulle® 1/2'' non lesté
Valve anti-retour
NON INCLU:
Tuyau d'amenée d'air Torpedo
Compresseur
Support en acier inoxydable 316
4 pattes ajustables*
300 pi. (90 m) de Tuyau Bulle® 3/4'' non lesté
Valve anti-retour
Instructions d'assemblage
NON INCLU:
Tuyau d'amenée d'air Torpedo
Compresseur
Livraison Assemblé Non assemblé
Garantie 5 ans 5 ans
Options Bouée de marquage
Anodes pour eau salée et/ou saumâtre
Bouée de marquage
Anodes pour eau salée et/ou saumâtre
DIMENSIONS Diamètre 48'' (122 cm) 96'' (244 cm)
Poids 65 lb (29,4 kg)** 315 lb (143 kg)
Assemblage Pattes seulement Requis
PRESSION Maximale 50 PSI (3,4 BAR) 70 PSI (4,8 BAR)
Minimale 20 PSI (1,4 BAR) 20 PSI (1,4 BAR)


(*) Les pattes ajustables surélevées gardent le tuyau au-dessus du fond du bassin; pattes fait sur mesure au besoin.
(**) Plusieurs OctoAir-10™ peuvent être empilés l’un sur l’autre pour faciliter le transport sur palettes.

Fiche Technique Octoair-10  aération - déglaçage (PDF) 

Fiche Technique Octoair-60 (PDF) 

Diffuser OctoAir-10

OctoAir-60 a été dessiné et conçu expressément pour l’aération et le déglaçage industriel pour des projets de grandes envergures. Avec un débit d’air requis jusqu’à 75 CFM, les 300 pieds de Tuyau-Bulle® ¾ » contenus dans la structure de l’OctoAir-60 permettent de plus grandes performances de transfert d’oxygène. Également, la conception du diffuseur permet de nourrir en air le Tuyau Bulle® ¾ » par les deux extrémités. Les applications qui nécessitent un diffuseur de calibre industriel résistant à la corrosion, facilement manœuvrable, extrêmement efficace seront bien servit avec l’OctoAir-60.

L’air comprimé est poussé le long du tuyau d’alimentation d’air jusqu’au diffuseur OctoAir. Les micros-bulles sont relâchées par les micros perforations tout au long du Tuyau Bulle®. Le relâchement constant et dense de fines bulles (une caractéristique du Tuyau Bulle® intégré dans le design de l’OctoAir libère un haut niveau d’oxygène, tout en créant un mouvement ascendant important qui transporte l’eau plus chaude et plus dense du fond vers la face inférieure de la couche de glace à la surface. L’OctoAir modifie également la densité de l’eau chaude en y introduisant de l’air. Cette réduction de la densité de l’eau, avec la sortie régulière des bulles, produit une circulation optimale de l’eau chaude et donc la fonte des glaces.


Dans les situations où l’OctoAir est déjà en place, il fournit une prévention fiable et efficace de l’accumulation de glace, même dans les températures les plus froides.

Aucune pièce mécanique ou électrique n’est en contact avec l’eau, ce qui signifie des coûts d’opération réduits.

Vérifier avec les autorités pour vous assurer que l’ajout de déglaceurs est autorisé dans votre municipalité. L’espace déglacée devrait être bien délimité avec une pancarte pour aviser toutes personnes du danger durant l’hiver. À utiliser avec tous types de systèmes de dégivreur / déglaceur.

Vous avez une question ou désirez avoir plus de détails ?

Contactez-nous
French